Trust in the Gods

In a recent tarot conversation with Djehuty, it was pointed out that I need to trust life more.  I need to trust the Gods.  I asked for aid recently and was given it, but I didn’t realize it at the time.  I spent time blaming and doubting, when I should have been rejoicing and thanking.  I feel that others are deserving of divine love and divine attention, but I question why and if They care about me.  Part of the reason is that I’m not god-bothered.  I don’t hear the Deities.  I wish I did.  I realize that I don’t know how challenging that makes life, but that doesn’t make me want it any less.  I need to understand that I can be just as loved by the Gods as someone who is god-bothered.

I am constantly telling people that you can have a fulfilling spiritual and religious life without being god-bothered.  I should follow my own advice.  I need to look at the positives that I have.  I have my tarot conversations.  I have the occasional nudge or feeling.  I have the blessings that I have been given in this life.  I need to trust that They hear me.  I may not hear or like the answers, but being heard is over half the battle.  Loving the Gods has its own rewards, even if They are quiet.  Sometimes just listening is what I really need Them to do.  I need to trust that the Gods are listening.

Either way, I am working towards a truer self.  Do I really need concrete evidence that it is the Gods who are helping me?  All evidence of this kind is debatable, so I’m not sure what I expect.  I need to accept that some things will always be ambivalent, but that doesn’t have to make them less true or have less impact for me.  I believe in the Gods.  My life is affected positively by my belief and love.   Now I just have to trust Them and trust that I am worthy.

Leave a Reply

